Gender Dynamix list of gender affirming health professionals in SA

Gender Dynamix list of gender affirming health professionals in SA
updated 19 August 2018

Western Cape
General Practitioners
Dr Carol Goedhals (Melkbosstrand)- 021 553 1030
Dr Steven Cornell (Rondebosch) – rccsteve@viamediswitch.co.za – 021 689 5141
Dr Irma Louw – 021 686 6130 (Rondebosch)
Dr Lindy Dickson (Wynberg) – Lindy.Dickson-Hall@uct.ac.za / www.dicksonhall.co.za
Dr Anthony Smith (Seapoint) 021 4347755 / ant_tony@mweb.co.za /
www.dranthonysmith.co.za
Dr Jennifer Durandt (Woodstock) 021 447 2427, 0783281671, jennifertait@gmail.com

Worcester
Dr Chris Roux, Roux & Vennote, Kerkstraat 80, Worcester CBD, Tel. 023 342 2480, chrisrx@telkomsa.net

Vredendal
Dr JA Geldenhuys Tel: (027) 2133070 / accounts.drjageldenhuys@hotmail.co.za

Psychologists
Dr. Charl Hattingh – charl@charlhattingh.com, 0834579526 (Tamboerskloof)
Carol Musikanth – mus@iafrica.com 021 4388989
Jo-Lynne Du Randt – jolynne@webmail.co.za – 021 439 4004
Dr. Adele Marais – adele.marais@uct.ac.za / (021) 404-5416
Kate Peacock-Steyn – katepeacocksteyn@telkomsa.net
Dr. Marelize Swart info@drmswart.co.za / 0607378837 / www.femalethoughts.com
Triangle project: Sharon – health@triangle.org.za – 081 257 6693
Niel Victor 083 2683686 psychologist@vicrand.co.za
Nadya Wynchank (especially adolescents) – nadyanwynchank@gmail.com

Professional nurse – substance counselling, trauma counselling: Catherine Williams cathwrynn@gmail.com 0797336447 (does pro bono work too)

Psychiatrists
Dr John Torline Gardens Practice, 64 Barnett Street, Gardens, Cape Town
Vincent Pallotti, Vincent Pallotti Hospital, Alexandra Road, Pinelands, Cape Town
Telephone: (021) 461 1418 Emergency: 064 754 5651 jtorline@gmail.com
Dr Simon Pickstone-Taylor (Child and adult psychiatrist) simondpt@hotmail.com /0762959355. For adults Neuro Diversity Centre, Groot Drakenstein, Boland, Western Cape, tel 021-2008327 or 0762959355, e-mail simon@neurodiversitycentre.com

Sexologist/ couple therapy
Marlene Wasserman – dreve@dreve.co.za / 021 4394004
Marelize Swart swartm8@gmail.com / 0607378837 / www.femalethoughts.com

Sexologist, Clinical Social Worker
Ronald Addinall – ron.addinall@uct.ac.za – 021 650 3483 or 021 650 3475

Social worker: Beverley Toker (Groote Schuur Hospital) Beverley.Toker@westerncape.gov.za

Endocrinologists
Dr Hilton Kaplan – 021 674 2086 hkmd@ct.stormnet.co.za
Dr Wayne May – 021 674 6414 / wayne@solveit.org

Dr Joel Dave joeldave@endocrine.co.za / 021 674 0695 / www.endocrine.co.za
Dr Tanya Kinvig (Life Vincent Pallotti Hospital in Pinelands) 021 531 8091
Dr Marli Conradie (N1 City Hospital) 021 595-0020 / admin@endocape.co.za
Prof Ian Ross – ian.ross@uct.ac.za (Groote Schuur hospital – public sector)
Paediatric endocrinologist: Dr Ariane Spitaels Ariane.spitaels@uct.ac.za – 0822591520 (specialises in intersex)
Paediatric endocrinologist: Dr Michelle Carrihill michelle.carrihill@uct.ac.za

Lazer Therapy:
Suntra Spa, Orange Hotel, 15 Orange Street, Cape Town – 021 469 8063
Legs eleven, 65 Main Road, Green Point, greenpoint@legs11.co.za, 021 4331536

Hair removal – electrolysis
Pamela Dybala pameladybala@gmail.com

Voice Therapy:
Barbara Barbieri – barbara@biebie.co.za / bibibarbieri@yahoo.com – 084 625 4104, www.biebie.co.za

Mossel Bay: Urologist (for testosterone)
Dr Pieter Steenkamp pieter.steenkamp@telkomsa.net

Surgeons:
Dr Kevin Adams – kevin@academyofplasticsurgery.co.za (works at GSH and private) for general information, GSH TG bookings for plastics patients – 021 404 5566
Private practice: info@academyofplasticsurgery.co.za +27 21 671 0942 http://www.drkevinadams.com/transgender
Dr A Bruce-Chwatt (also known as Dr ABC) – 021 531 4565

Gauteng
General Practitioners
Dr Paul Timp – 011 883 5040 / 011 883 6878
Dr Elna Rudolph 086 7272 950 / info@mysexualhealth.co.za / www.mysexualhealth.co.za
Dr. Jireh Serfontein My Sexual Health 086 7272 950 / info@mysexualhealth.co.za / www.mysexualhealth.co.za (Pretoria)
Dr. Jeanne Aspeling Well Family Practice 011 706 7006 www.WellGP.co.za (Bryanston) imc@imcmed.co.za
Dr Dulcy Rakumakoe (Meadowlands, Carltonville, Park Station) drrakumakoe@gmail.com ; Drrakumakoe@aqh.co.za
Endocrinologists
Dr Sue Brown – 011 356 6500
Dr David Segal – 011 726 0016 (paediatric endocrinologist, specialise intersex)
Dr Leigh Hoffman – 011 356 6425 (Parktown)

Plastic Surgeon, Urologist
Dr Evelyn Moshoka – 012 322 7729

Psychologists
Kerry McLuckie – kerrymcluckie@gmail.com – 082 417 0524
Musa MaseTshaba – Musa.masetshaba@gmail.com 0835296412
Jonathan Bosworth – jonathan.bosworth@gmail.com – 0837035121 [Family and Child Therapy Centre, 22 1st Avenue, Melville,Parkwood Practice: Parkwood Medical Centre, 46 Ashford Road, Parkwood www.thejoburgpsychologist.co.za Melville Reception: +27 11 482 9007]
Ella Kotze ella.kotze@gmail.com (Johannesburg)

Counsellor
Casey Blake 073 221 2609 / casey@whatnowcounselling.co.za

Homeopath:
Dr Edi Rosen dregrosen@gmail.com / 072 398 0761

Sexologist:
Prof Elna McIntosh – disa@icon.co.za / (011) 787 1222
Dr Elna Rudolph 012 809 6048 / info@mysexualhealth.co.za / www.mysexualhealth.co.za

Professional Services to assist Trans women with wardrobe, makeup etc.:
Adam2Eve – 082 894 9420 – adam.2.eve@hotmail.com

KZN
General Practitioners
Dr Marissa van der Westhuizen – 031 702 8758 DBN, 031-7011459 (only medical aid or cash)
Dr Ren Steward – 033 343 2270 hiltonclinic1@gmail.com (Pietermaritzburg)
Dr Prithy Ramlachan – 031 577 8932 DBN, drprithy@newkwa.co.za

Psychologists
Julia Braine, tanglewood@lantic.net – 033 260 5233 / 0825490996 (Pietermaritzburg)
Franciois de Marigny – Westville Hospital – 031 265 0982 DBN, demhow@mweb.co.za
Carryn Suckling – carrys@mweb.co.za DBN
Chris/tine McLachlan – doinghopeweddings@gmail.com / 082 7743727 (Pietermaritzburg)
Fatimah Dada (Clinical Psychologist – Prince Mshiyeni Memorial Hospital) fatimahd1@hotmail.com

Endocrinologists
Dr R. Moore – 031 566 0013, umhldiabcent@mweb.co.za
Dr Fraser Pirie – 031 261 2256 Dbn
Dr Simon Akerman – Greys hospital (public sector) akermansm@gmail.com
Dr Joanna Skelton – Gateway Private Hospital Ph 031 492 1285 jskeltonsa@gmail.com

Surgeon
Dr W. Morris – morriswm@mweb.co.za , 0312095422
Dr L Dumas – leondumas@cosmeticsurgery.co.za – 031 261 6001/2 Dbn

Sexologists
Dr Prithy Ramlachan – 031 577 8932 DBN, drprithy@newkwa.co.za

Eastern Cape
Endocrinologist
Port Elizabeth : Dr Hough – 041 363 5249
Psychologists
Port Elizabeth : Flip de Jager psychologist 0413657754 / flipdej@telkomsa.net
General Practitioners
Flagstaff: Dr Nomsa Buso nomsa.buso@gmail.com; nomsa_buso@yahoo.com; 0722359163/0837554537
Grahamstown: Dr Murray Gainsford scripts@highstmed.co.za ; 046 636 2063
Port St Johns: Dr Athi Cingo cingohealth@gmail.com ; 073 5647022, 061 7592201, 047 5640034

 

Free State
Endocrinologist
Dr Fazleh Mahomed MahomedFA@ufs.ac.za (public sector, Head of Clinical Unit: Endocrinology, Department of Internal Medicine, University of the Free State)

Limpopo
General Practitioners
Dr Solly. Mabunda (Tzaneen, Limpopo) 082 7226925 / 0836251827 tel:015 307 2747 Mhlave3@telkomsa.net

Outside South Africa
Namibia
Clinical Psychologist (Namibia, Swakopmund)
Dr Mias Strauss – mias@mweb.com.na – +264 64 405 901

Botswana
Physician (Botswana, Gaborone)
Dr Diana Dickinson – drdianadickinson@gmail.com – 26771426546, 002673912450
General Practitioner (Francistown): Dr Samba Nyirenda Mobile +267 73890109. saraiholisticcare1@gmail.com

Serbia
Surgeon (FTM procedures): Vladimir Kojovic – kojovicuromiros@gmail.com

 

To Download this information click here  : GAHP

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *